June 22, 2016

God often touches my heart through worship music.  This past Sunday, we were worshiping with a beautiful Big Daddy Weave song called The Lion and the Lamb.

“Our God is a lion, the Lion of Judah, He’s roaring with power, and fighting our battles, and every knee will bow before Him.  Who can stop the Lord Almighty?  Who can stop the Lord?”

Lion of Judah with words

As I sang, I was overwhelmed by how mighty and powerful our God is, yet He cares for us so tenderly.  At any given moment, He knows the number of hairs on your head!   His love is incomprehensible!

Psalm 139: 17-18 reminds us, “How precious are your thoughts about me, O God.  They cannot be numbered.  I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand!”  (NLT)

God is thinking about you all the time.  In every moment!  He never leaves you or forgets about you, and at the same time, He is all-powerful and every knee must bow to Him!   Amazing!!

“You saw me before I was born.  Every day of my life was recorded in your book.  Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.”  (Psalm 139:16, NLT)

God had every moment of your life planned before you were even born.  I often have difficulty planning my week, let alone the next month or year.  Thinking about ten or twenty years down the road seems totally overwhelming.  But God has at ALL planned!

Our society pushes us to be in control, to make our plans and not to allow anyone to dictate how we will live our lives.  But God’s voice whispers to us to give up control to Him.

“We humans keep brainstorming options and plans, but God’s purpose prevails.”  (Proverbs 19:21, The Message)

When it seems like everything is falling apart and you can’t hold it together anymore, remember that our Heavenly Father is thinking about you and taking care of you.  The Lion of Judah has a perfect plan for your life.  He knows your thoughts, your fears, your hopes and your dreams, and He holds them all in His hands.

 


 

Heavenly Father, thank you for loving me so much that you always know my every thought and my every need.  Thank you that you are the all-powerful Lion of Judah and you fight my battles.  Thank you for your tender care and for all of the blessings you pour out on my life!  I trust the plans that you have for me and I surrender to you.  Please help me to listen for your still, small voice in the midst of this loud world, and give me the courage to follow your leading.

 


 

I hope that I can encourage you as you go through the inevitable struggles and pain that life brings.  I hope that God will use my words to bring you closer to Him.  I know that I’ll be encouraged by the words you share with me, too!

Leave a Reply

